Save 30% on Corporate Finance Institute · FMVA, financial modeling & moreClaim the deal →

MasterClass Black Friday 2026: Expected Dates, Past Deals and What to Buy

Last updated: 6 October 2026. Past deals are taken from MasterClass’s own sale emails for 2022 to 2025; today’s prices were checked on masterclass.com. Written by Josh Hutcheson, OnlineCourseing editor. See our review methodology.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the verdict, and we name options we earn nothing from when they are the better fit.

MASTERCLASS BLACK FRIDAY 2026 AT A GLANCE

Bottom line: MasterClass has not announced its 2026 Black Friday sale yet. In both 2024 and 2025 it took 50% off annual memberships for Black Friday and Cyber Monday, after an “up to 50% off” pre-sale in Thanksgiving week. If you want MasterClass this year and it is not urgent, wait for that window; it is the lowest price we have seen it charge.

  • Last two years: 50% off annual plans (2024 and 2025)
  • Expected 2026 window: pre-sale from about 20 Nov; main sale 27 Nov to about 1 Dec
  • Price at 50% off: Standard $60, Plus $90, Premium $120 for the year
  • Code needed: No code in 2024 or 2025; the price showed at checkout
  • Today (6 Oct 2026): No sale running; Standard $120 a year

MasterClass sells annual memberships only, so its sales matter more than most: a 50% discount on a $180 Plus plan is $90 you keep. Black Friday has been its most reliable discount for the past two years. This guide sets out what MasterClass actually ran in each year we have records for, when the 2026 sale is likely to start, what each plan costs at the sale price, and how to decide whether to buy now or wait.

One correction first. An earlier version of this page said MasterClass alternates between 50% off and a 2-for-1 deal every year, and that 2024 was a 2-for-1 year. That was wrong. MasterClass’s own emails show 2024 was 50% off, and so was 2025. The history below is rebuilt from those emails, and we only list years we can document.

When is MasterClass Black Friday 2026?

Coursera Plus, Udemy, or MasterClass?

Get the free 2026 Platform Comparison Guide — 12 platforms compared on price, certificates, and refund policies. Instant PDF, plus my honest Tuesday verdicts.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

MasterClass has not published dates yet; it normally announces its sale by email shortly before it starts. Based on the last two years, this is the calendar to plan around.

Phase What happened in 2025 What to expect in 2026
Pre-sale “Save up to 50%” from 22 Nov; “last chance” 26 Nov Around 20 to 25 Nov (Thanksgiving is 26 Nov)
Black Friday 50% off, 27 to 28 Nov 50% off likely from Black Friday, 27 Nov
Cyber Monday 50% off, 29 Nov to 1 Dec Same price through Cyber Monday, 30 Nov
Extension “Final call” 50% off until 3 Dec A day or two past Cyber Monday is possible
December 40% off “Holiday Head Start” from 4 Dec A smaller holiday or gift offer

These are expectations built from MasterClass’s past behavior, not announced dates. We will update this page, and the live-sale box at the top, as soon as the 2026 sale is confirmed.

Every MasterClass Black Friday deal we can document

This table only includes offers we can tie to a dated MasterClass email, either to subscribers or to its affiliate partners. We have no reliable record for earlier years, so they are left out rather than guessed.

Year Black Friday / Cyber Monday offer Dates seen What followed
2025 50% off annual memberships, after an “up to 50%” pre-sale Pre-sale 22 to 26 Nov; sale 27 Nov to 1 Dec, extended to 3 Dec 40% off from 4 Dec
2024 50% off annual memberships, after an “up to 50%” pre-sale Pre-sale ended 27 Nov; Black Friday ended 29 Nov; Cyber Monday 30 Nov to 2 Dec Not recorded
2023 A Black Friday sale (depth not stated), then 30% off for Cyber Monday and a buy-one, gift-one-free membership offer Black Friday sale ending 21 Nov; 30% off from 25 Nov; gift offer from 27 Nov Not recorded
2022 A Cyber Monday offer (depth not stated in the email) Running by 23 Nov “Holiday Head Start” offer in early Dec; 2-for-1 gift offer by 15 Dec

The pattern that matters for 2026: the last two Black Fridays were straight 50% off, with no code, across both Black Friday and Cyber Monday. Gift-style deals (buy one, gift one) have appeared, but around Cyber Monday 2023 and in December 2022 rather than as the main Black Friday offer.

MASTERCLASS ALSO RUNS OFF-SEASON SALES

Black Friday is not the only time MasterClass discounts. A 50% off Labor Day sale ran in early September 2026 and was extended for about two weeks; by 25 September checkout was back to full price. If you see 50% off at another time of year, it is the same depth Black Friday has offered.

What MasterClass costs on Black Friday

All three plans include the same 200+ class library. They differ only in how many devices can stream at once and whether you can download classes to watch offline. Prices below are MasterClass’s current annual prices and what they would be at 50% off, the discount of the last two Black Fridays.

Plan Regular price At 50% off Devices at once Offline downloads
Standard $120 a year ($10/month billed annually) $60 a year ($5/month) 1 No
Plus $180 a year ($15/month) $90 a year ($7.50/month) 2 Yes
Premium $240 a year ($20/month) $120 a year ($10/month) 6 Yes

Regular prices were checked on MasterClass’s checkout on 27 August 2026, and the homepage still read “starting at $10/mo (billed annually)” on 6 October. Sale prices assume the 2026 discount matches 2024 and 2025; confirm the figure on the checkout page before you pay. Our MasterClass pricing guide covers each plan in more detail.

Check today’s MasterClass price →

Which MasterClass plan to buy on Black Friday

Because the class library is identical on every plan, the choice is only about how you watch:

  • Standard ($60 at 50% off) if you are the only person using it and you watch at home. One device at a time and no downloads.
  • Plus ($90 at 50% off) for most people: two people can watch at once, and you can download classes for flights and commutes. The extra $30 over Standard buys both.
  • Premium ($120 at 50% off) only if three or more people in one household will use it, since it allows six devices at once. Split six ways it is the cheapest per person.

If you are unsure whether you will use MasterClass at all, read our honest verdict on whether MasterClass is worth it before the sale, so the decision is made before the countdown timers start.

Should you buy now or wait for Black Friday?

It depends on how soon you would start using it:

If you are reading this in Our advice
January to August Buy if you will use it now; a sale this far off is worth less than months of use. Check for an off-season sale first.
September to mid-November Wait unless a sale is already live. Black Friday is close and has been 50% off two years running.
Thanksgiving week to Cyber Monday Buy during the sale. There has been no deeper discount on MasterClass in the years we can document.
December Look for the holiday offer (40% off from 4 December in 2025) or a gift deal.

How to make sure you get the Black Friday price

  • Check the price on the checkout page. The discount should show before you pay. If it does not, the sale may have ended or you may be on a non-sale page.
  • Note the renewal date. Memberships bill once a year and renew automatically. Check the renewal terms at checkout, and put a reminder in your calendar a week before the year is up.
  • Know the refund window. MasterClass advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee. Our MasterClass cancellation and refund guide explains how to use it.
  • Ignore the countdown pressure. In 2024 and 2025 the same 50% ran from Black Friday through Cyber Monday, and in 2025 a “final call” extension followed. You have several days, not hours.

Buying MasterClass as a gift

Black Friday is also the cheapest time to give MasterClass. At 50% off, a year of Plus costs $90. Gift-specific offers have appeared too: MasterClass ran a buy-one, gift-one-free membership offer on Cyber Monday 2023 and a 2-for-1 gift offer in December 2022. If a gift deal runs this year, compare its per-person cost with the 50% sale before choosing. Our MasterClass gift guide explains how gift memberships are delivered and redeemed.

How MasterClass Black Friday compares with other course sales

MasterClass is built for inspiration and craft from well-known names, not job credentials, so it competes with a different kind of purchase than most course platforms. Still, many people buy one learning subscription in November. These are the 2025 Black Friday offers we can document from the vendors’ own emails; 2026 terms are not announced yet.

Platform 2025 Black Friday offer Best for
MasterClass 50% off annual memberships Creative skills, cooking, writing and leadership from famous practitioners
DataCamp 50% off Premium ($165 instead of $330), mid-November to early December Data and AI skills with hands-on practice
Udacity 55% off monthly and 4-month plans with code BLACKFRIDAY Career-focused tech Nanodegrees
Corporate Finance Institute 40% off certifications and memberships (code BFCM25) Finance certifications such as the FMVA

If you want a credential for your resume, MasterClass is the wrong purchase at any discount; its classes do not lead to a recognized qualification. If you want to learn from people at the top of their field and enjoy the production, 50% off makes it hard to beat.

Other ways to pay less for MasterClass

Outside Black Friday, the options are limited because MasterClass does not offer a monthly plan or a free trial. Watch for its seasonal sales (such as the September 2026 Labor Day sale) and the December holiday offer, and see our MasterClass promo code guide for current discounts. If you are weighing it against other platforms that do discount on Black Friday, our MasterClass alternatives and MasterClass vs Coursera comparisons cover the options.

See MasterClass plans →

Comparing platforms before you buy? Our Black Friday online course deals page lists what every platform we cover offered last Black Friday, side by side, with the sales that are live today.

Get the Black Friday deal alert

We check the course sales we cover every day and email you when they go live, with the real price and the end date. You will also get our weekly newsletter.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Frequently asked questions

When is the MasterClass Black Friday sale in 2026?

MasterClass has not announced it yet. Black Friday is 27 November 2026 and Cyber Monday is 30 November. In 2024 and 2025 MasterClass started an “up to 50% off” pre-sale in the week before Thanksgiving, ran 50% off on Black Friday and Cyber Monday, and kept the offer going for a day or two after Cyber Monday. If it follows the same pattern, expect the pre-sale from around 20 November and the main sale from 27 November to about 1 December.

How much off is MasterClass on Black Friday?

50% off annual memberships in both 2024 and 2025, which takes Standard from $120 to $60 a year ($5 a month billed annually), Plus from $180 to $90 and Premium from $240 to $120. 2023 was different: MasterClass emailed a 30% off Cyber Monday offer, then a buy-one-gift-one-free membership deal.

Do I need a promo code for MasterClass Black Friday?

In 2024 and 2025 the discount was applied through MasterClass’s own sale links and checkout, with no code to type. Check that the reduced price shows on the checkout page before you pay.

Is MasterClass cheaper on Cyber Monday than on Black Friday?

No. In 2024 and 2025 Cyber Monday carried the same 50% off as Black Friday. Waiting for Cyber Monday gains you nothing on price; it only matters if the sale is extended and you need a few more days to decide.

Does MasterClass do a 2-for-1 deal on Black Friday?

Not in 2024 or 2025, which were both 50% off. MasterClass did run a buy-one-gift-one-free membership offer on Cyber Monday 2023 and a 2-for-1 gift offer in mid-December 2022, so a gift-style deal is possible but it has not been the Black Friday format for the last two years.

What if I miss the MasterClass Black Friday sale?

In December 2025 MasterClass followed Black Friday with a 40% off “Holiday Head Start” sale from 4 December, and in 2022 it ran a December gift offer. MasterClass also holds occasional off-season sales: a 50% Labor Day sale ran in September 2026. Outside a sale, Standard costs $120 a year.

Can I get a refund if I buy MasterClass on Black Friday and do not use it?

MasterClass advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee on its membership. Memberships bill annually and renew automatically, so set a reminder before the renewal date. Our MasterClass refund guide explains how to cancel.

Related guides