DataCamp Premium 50% off · $165 for a year instead of $330 · 790+ data and AI courses · ends Oct 31See the DataCamp deal →

Black Friday Online Course Deals 2026: What Every Platform Offered Last Year

Last updated: 28 October 2026. Every past offer below comes from the platform’s own sale emails or affiliate notices for 2025, not from coupon sites, and every current price was checked on the platform’s own site in late October 2026. Written by Josh Hutcheson, OnlineCourseing editor. See our review methodology.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes the verdict, and we name options we earn nothing from when they are the better fit.

BLACK FRIDAY COURSE DEALS AT A GLANCE

Bottom line: Most online course platforms ran a Black Friday sale in 2025, and the deepest offers were 50% to 62% off. The biggest saving was Pimsleur’s Lifetime All Access at $299 instead of $798; Udacity and DataCamp went to 55%; MasterClass and Mindvalley took 50% off memberships. Mindvalley has already opened its 2026 Black Friday offer, $299 a year (save $200), and no other platform has announced its Black Friday terms yet, though several are running autumn sales right now (listed below). This page lists what each platform offered last year, links to a full guide for each, and shows a live box for every sale we confirm.

  • Black Friday 2026: Friday 27 November; Cyber Monday 30 November
  • Deepest 2025 offer: Pimsleur Lifetime All Access, 62% off ($299)
  • Earliest 2025 start: Mindvalley (late October), DataCamp (10 November)
  • Longest-running 2025 sale: DataCamp, 10 November to 4 December
  • 2026 Black Friday offers live: Mindvalley only: $299 a year to 30 Nov (checked 28 October 2026)

Black Friday is the one week a year when most course platforms cut prices at the same time, but the offers are not alike. Some discount a yearly subscription, some discount lifetime access, and some only take a percentage off with a code. A few run the same discount several times a year, which makes waiting for Black Friday pointless.

We track each platform’s own sale notices rather than coupon-site listings, so every figure below is what the platform itself offered. Each row links to a guide with the full history, current prices, and our advice on whether to buy now or wait.

What each platform offered on Black Friday 2025

Before you spend money on the wrong online course, read this.

Get the free 2026 Platform Comparison Guide — 12 platforms compared on price, certificates, and refund policies. Instant PDF, plus my honest Tuesday picks.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Platform Black Friday 2025 offer Dates Full guide
MasterClass 50% off annual memberships Pre-sale from 20 Nov; 50% 27 Nov to 3 Dec MasterClass Black Friday
Coursera 40% off Coursera Plus annual 24 Nov to 1 Dec (also 40% from 7 to 23 Nov) Coursera Black Friday
CFI 40% off certifications and memberships, code BFCM25 Announced 17 Nov; Cyber Monday to 3 Dec; 30% from 4 Dec CFI Black Friday
Udacity 55% off, code BLACKFRIDAY55 (new customers) 20 Nov to 5 Dec Udacity discounts
DataCamp 50% off Premium, raised to 55% 10 Nov to 4 Dec; 50% again 8 to 26 Dec DataCamp Black Friday
edX 15% off, code EDXCYBER25 To 1 Dec edX Black Friday
Pimsleur Lifetime All Access $299 (62% off); 20% off annual 27 Nov to 5 Dec (annual from 21 Nov) Pimsleur Black Friday
Babbel Discounted Lifetime access (price not published in advance) Starts a few days before Black Friday Babbel Black Friday
Mindvalley 50% off Membership Late October through Cyber Monday Mindvalley Black Friday
Educative Black Friday and Cyber Monday offers (depth not stated in the text of its emails) 28 Nov to early Dec Educative discounts
Designlab $200 off its 4-6 week courses; 50% off UX Academy Foundations 18 Nov to 2 Dec Designlab review
Udemy Udemy discounts courses most of the year Year-round Udemy coupons

Dates are 2025 and come from each platform’s own emails or affiliate notices. Platforms change their offers every year, so treat these as a guide to what to expect, not a promise of the 2026 price.

Live sales right now

Each box below appears only while we have confirmed that platform’s sale on its own site, with the current price or code and the end date. If a platform has no box, no sale is confirmed for it today.


Live sale

Coursera Plus 20% off: $319.20 for a year. regularly $399 · 10,000+ courses and Professional Certificates. ends Dec 2. Verified 21 Oct 2026 on coursera.org/courseraplus/special/discount-20-off-2025 ('$319.20 for 12 months (regularly $399)'; 'Offer ends December 2, 2026').

Get Coursera Plus for $319.20 →

Live sale

CFI sale: up to 45% off, no code needed. Full-Immersion $465.85 instead of $847 · Self-Study $323.05 instead of $497. Verified 31 Oct 2026 09:16 UTC by the detector (CFI pricing page).

See the CFI sale →

Live sale

Udacity sale: 50% off all programs. 4-month bundle $423 instead of $846. Verified 30 Oct 2026 09:16 UTC by the detector (HALLOWEEN50 $423.00 vs our code $507.60).

See the Udacity sale →

Live sale

DataCamp Premium 50% off. $165 for a year instead of $330 · 790+ data and AI courses. ends Oct 31. Verified 6 Oct 2026 on DataCamp's sale page (terms: Oct 5 to Oct 31, 2026); 28 Oct 2026 datacamp.com/pricing: Premium $28 -> $14/month billed annually, Premium monthly $35 (not discounted), Teams $28 -> $14/user/month billed annually.

See the DataCamp deal →

Live sale

edX: 15% off with code FALL2026. select courses and programs (edX’s banner says up to 20% on some). ends Nov 4. Verified 28 Oct 2026 on edx.org course pages ('Save 15% on select courses and programs using the code FALL2026. Offer ends November 4, 2026'; banner 'Save up to 20%').

Browse edX courses →


Live sale

Babbel Lifetime: 20% off with code BOO20. Lifetime is $299.99 before the code · one payment, all 14 languages. ends Oct 31. Verified 18 Oct 2026 on my.babbel.com/en/prices ('Use code BOO20 for 20% off Lifetime', countdown to 31 Oct 17:00 UTC).

See the Babbel deal →

Live sale

Educative sale: 50% off Unlimited for life. annual plans from $149/yr instead of $298. Verified 30 Oct 2026 09:16 UTC by the detector (educative.io/unlimited, $149/$298, $199/$398, $249/$498).

See the Educative sale →



Live sale

Mindvalley Black Friday: $299 a year. Yearly Membership $299 instead of $499 (save $200) · renews at $299 while active · 15-day money-back guarantee. ends Nov 30. Verified 23 Oct 2026 on mindvalley.com/membership/blackfriday ($499 -> $299/year, 'Save $200 a year', ends 30 Nov 11:59 PM PT).

See the Mindvalley offer →

Which Black Friday deals are worth waiting for

The useful question is not how big the Black Friday discount is, but how much more it saves than the platform’s other sales. On that test the platforms fall into three groups.

Worth waiting for: lifetime and once-a-year offers

  • Pimsleur. The $299 Lifetime All Access price in 2025 was well below its other lifetime sales that year ($478.80 in December). See Pimsleur Black Friday.
  • Babbel. Babbel says its Black Friday lifetime offer is its biggest discount of the year and runs once a year. See Babbel Black Friday.
  • Udacity. 55% in 2025 was deeper than its usual sales (50% in September 2026, and 50% again with code HALLOWEEN50 to 31 October). On a multi-month Nanodegree, the extra 5% to 15% is real money. See Udacity discounts.

Small gain from waiting: platforms that discount often

  • DataCamp. It runs 50% off sales most months of the autumn; waiting for the 55% price saves about $16.50 on a year of Premium. See DataCamp Black Friday.
  • Coursera. The 2025 Black Friday price matched the 40% sale that ran earlier in November. See Coursera Black Friday.
  • edX. Its 2025 Cyber Monday code was 15%, the same as its October code. See edX Black Friday.
  • CFI. CFI is already taking up to 45% off without a code (28 October 2026: Full-Immersion $465.85 a year (normally $847)); its last three Black Fridays were 40% to 45%, so waiting may gain you little. See CFI Black Friday.

Membership sales: buy when you are ready

  • MasterClass took 50% off in both 2024 and 2025. If you want it as a gift, Black Friday is the natural time; see MasterClass Black Friday and MasterClass as a gift.
  • Mindvalley ran 50% off from late October into December in 2025. Its 2026 offer opened early, at $199 a year (60% off $499) on 6 October, was $299 (save $200) by 23 October, and runs to 30 November. See Mindvalley Black Friday.
  • Udemy prices individual courses at a discount most of the year, so a Black Friday course price is rarely special. See Udemy coupons.

Black Friday 2026: when each sale is likely to start

Platforms that ran an early sale in 2025 usually repeat the pattern. This calendar sets each one’s 2025 start date next to what to expect this year; we update the live boxes above as each sale is confirmed.

Platform 2025 start Expect in 2026
Mindvalley Late October Already live: $299 a year to 30 Nov
Coursera 40% from 7 Nov; Black Friday price 24 Nov Early November; 20% off annual is running now to 2 Dec
DataCamp 10 Nov Around 10 Nov (its October sale ends 31 Oct)
CFI Announced 17 Nov Mid-November
Designlab 18 Nov Mid-November
MasterClass Pre-sale 20 Nov Around 20 Nov (Thanksgiving week)
Udacity 20 Nov Around 20 Nov
Pimsleur Annual 21 Nov; lifetime 27 Nov Black Friday week
Educative 28 Nov Black Friday
edX Cyber Monday code to 1 Dec Cyber Monday week

These are expectations from last year’s dates, not announcements. Black Friday is 27 November 2026 and Cyber Monday is 30 November.

Platform by platform: last year’s deal, today’s price, our call

The table above is the quick view. This is the longer one: for each platform, what it offered on Black Friday 2025, what it charges in late October 2026, and whether we would buy now or wait. Prices with a shortcode update automatically from our sale tracker; the rest are dated.

MasterClass

Black Friday 2025: 50% off annual memberships from Black Friday through Cyber Monday, after an “up to 50%” pre-sale from 20 November that also covered its paid Certificate courses. Late October 2026: no sale; Standard is $120 a year (MasterClass homepage, 28 October).

Our call: wait. The 50% price has come back every Black Friday since 2024, and over Labor Day 2026. See MasterClass plans. Full history: MasterClass Black Friday.

Coursera

Black Friday 2025: 40% off a year of Coursera Plus, the same depth as a sale earlier in November. Late October 2026: Coursera Plus is $319.20 a year (normally $399); Coursera says the 20% offer runs to 2 December 2026.

Our call: buy now only if you would start this month; the 2025 Black Friday price was deeper. See the Coursera Plus offer. Full history: Coursera Black Friday.

CFI (Corporate Finance Institute)

Black Friday 2025: 40% off certifications and memberships with code BFCM25, extended to 3 December, then 30% off from 4 December. Late October 2026: up to 45% off with no code: Full-Immersion $465.85 a year (normally $847), Self-Study $323.05 a year (normally $497).

Our call: Full-Immersion is already at 45%, the top of CFI’s Black Friday range, so there is little to gain by waiting; Self-Study at 35% could go to 40% on Black Friday. See CFI’s prices. Full history: CFI Black Friday.

Udacity

Black Friday 2025: 55% off with code BLACKFRIDAY55 for new customers, 20 November to 5 December. Late October 2026: 50% off with code HALLOWEEN50 to 31 October at 11:59 p.m. PT: the 4-month bundle is $423 for 4 months (normally $846).

Our call: the Halloween price is within 5 points of last Black Friday; buy now if you are ready to start a Nanodegree. See Udacity’s sale. Full history: Udacity discounts.

DataCamp

Black Friday 2025: 50% off Premium from 10 November, raised to 55%, to 4 December, then 50% again from 8 to 26 December. Late October 2026: Premium is $168 a year (normally $336) until 31 October.

Our call: no reason to wait: DataCamp has run 50% sales back to back, and the Black Friday extra was 5%. See the DataCamp sale. Full history: DataCamp Black Friday. Worth a year at all? Our DataCamp review.

edX

Black Friday 2025: 15% off with code EDXCYBER25 to 1 December. Late October 2026: 15% off select courses and programs with code FALL2026 (edX’s banner says up to 20% on some), ending 4 November.

Our call: buy now: the 2025 Cyber Monday code was the same 15%. Browse edX courses. Full history: edX Black Friday.

Pimsleur

Black Friday 2025: All Access Lifetime for $299 (62% off $798) from 27 November to 5 December, and 20% off the annual plan from 21 November. Late October 2026: All Access Lifetime is $798 one-time.

Our call: wait if you want lifetime access: $299 last Black Friday beat every other lifetime price Pimsleur charged that year. See Pimsleur’s plans. Full history: Pimsleur Black Friday.

Babbel

Black Friday 2025: a discounted Lifetime price, which Babbel describes as its biggest discount of the year. Late October 2026: its Halloween code BOO20 takes 20% off Lifetime to 31 October in the US and Canada.

Our call: wait for Black Friday if you want Lifetime; Babbel runs its deepest lifetime offer once a year. See Babbel’s plans. Full history: Babbel Black Friday.

Mindvalley

Black Friday 2025: 50% off the membership from late October through Cyber Monday. Late October 2026: the 2026 Black Friday offer is live: a yearly membership for $299 instead of $499, to 30 November.

Our call: if you want the membership, this is the Black Friday price; there is no sign it will drop further. See Mindvalley’s offer. Full history: Mindvalley Black Friday.

Educative

Black Friday 2025: Black Friday and Cyber Monday offers from 28 November (its emails did not state the depth). Late October 2026: a Halloween offer of 50% off its Unlimited plan, which Educative said would end before Halloween.

Our call: if the 50% offer has ended when you read this, wait for Black Friday week. See Educative’s plans. Full history: Educative discounts.

Udemy

Black Friday 2025: nothing special: Udemy discounts individual courses most of the year. Late October 2026: Udemy’s affiliate team says Personal Plan annual subscriptions are 25% off from 29 October to 1 November.

Our call: for a single course, buy when you need it. For the subscription, the 25% window is the one to watch. Browse Udemy. Full history: Udemy coupons. Is the subscription worth a year? Our Personal Plan review.

Designlab

Black Friday 2025: $200 off its 4-6 week courses and 50% off UX Academy Foundations, 18 November to 2 December. Late October 2026: its new AI Agents for Work course lists at $899 instead of $1,199 for the founding cohort, which starts 13 November.

Our call: if you want UX Academy Foundations, wait for the Black Friday offer. See Designlab’s courses. Full history: Designlab review.

Which Black Friday deal fits your goal

A discount only saves money on something you were going to use. Start from what you want the purchase to do, then look at the sale.

  • A finance career credential: CFI’s FMVA or another CFI certification. It is already discounted, so the decision is whether you will do the coursework in the next year. See CFI Black Friday.
  • A tech job credential: a Udacity Nanodegree if you want projects reviewed by a person, or Coursera Plus if you want university and company certificates at a flat yearly price. Udacity’s Black Friday code has been the deepest of the two.
  • Data skills by doing: DataCamp. Its sales repeat, so buy when you will start, not when the countdown says.
  • A language: Pimsleur for audio and speaking, Babbel for structured lessons. Both save their deepest lifetime prices for Black Friday, so this is the one category where waiting clearly pays.
  • Inspiration and craft from famous practitioners: MasterClass, at 50% off on Black Friday in each of the last two years. It is the wrong purchase for a credential at any price.
  • UX or product design: Designlab, where the Black Friday offer has been on its shorter courses and UX Academy Foundations.

If you are not sure you will use a subscription for a full year, a monthly plan at full price can cost less than a discounted annual one. Coursera Plus, DataCamp and Udacity sell monthly plans; MasterClass and CFI sell yearly memberships only.

What this page leaves out, and why

We only list platforms we review and whose Black Friday offers we can date from their own notices. A few common names are missing on purpose:

  • Coupon-site codes. Most codes listed on coupon sites for these platforms have expired or never worked. Every offer here came from the platform itself.
  • Skillshare. It sells an annual plan only ($167.88 a year, $13.99 a month billed annually, on 28 October 2026) and we have no dated record of a Black Friday price for it, so we leave it out rather than guess.
  • LinkedIn Learning and Pluralsight. We cover both, but neither has a Black Friday offer we can document from its own notices for 2025. Our LinkedIn Learning cost guide and Pluralsight pricing guide have their current prices.
  • Lifetime bundles from deal sites. Bundles of unfamiliar courses sold at 90% off are a different product from a platform subscription, and their value depends entirely on the courses inside, so we do not rank them here.

How to get the Black Friday price

  • Buy on the platform’s own site. Every offer on this page was the platform’s own; coupon-site codes for these platforms are usually expired.
  • Check whether the sale needs a code. Udacity, edX and CFI used codes in 2025; the other platforms’ notices did not mention one.
  • Check what is discounted. Many offers apply to annual plans or lifetime access, not monthly billing, and some are for new customers only.
  • Check the renewal price. A discounted first year usually renews at the regular price. Set a reminder before it renews if you are not sure you will continue.
  • Use free trials first. Coursera, Pimsleur and DataCamp (in its November free week) let you try before the sale, so you can buy with confidence when it starts.

Get an email when a sale goes live

We check these platforms every day through November and email you when a sale we cover goes live, with the real price and end date.

Get the Black Friday deal alert

We check the course sales we cover every day and email you when they go live, with the real price and the end date. You will also get our weekly newsletter.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

For MasterClass outside the Black Friday window, see our MasterClass promo code guide: which discounts are real, the student rate and the off-season sales.

Frequently asked questions

When is Black Friday 2026?

Black Friday is Friday 27 November 2026 and Cyber Monday is 30 November 2026. Many course platforms start earlier: in 2025 DataCamp started on 10 November, Udacity on 20 November and Mindvalley in late October. Mindvalley’s 2026 offer was already live on 6 October.

Which online course platform had the biggest Black Friday discount in 2025?

By percentage, Pimsleur’s Lifetime All Access offer was the largest at 62% off ($299 instead of $798). Among subscriptions and programs, Udacity (55%) and DataCamp (55% late in its sale) went deepest, followed by MasterClass and Mindvalley at 50%.

Are Black Friday course deals better than the rest of the year?

For some platforms, clearly: Pimsleur and Babbel only discount Lifetime access this deeply around Black Friday. For others the gap is small. DataCamp runs 50% sales most autumns, and edX offered the same 15% in October 2025 as it did at Cyber Monday. Each brand guide below shows how its Black Friday price compares with its other sales.

Do I need a coupon code for Black Friday course deals?

Sometimes. Udacity (BLACKFRIDAY55), edX (EDXCYBER25) and CFI (BFCM25) used codes in 2025. The 2025 notices from MasterClass, Coursera, DataCamp, Mindvalley and Pimsleur did not mention a code; their sale prices were shown on their own sale pages. The live-sale boxes on this page show a code only when one is needed.

Are Black Friday course discounts only for new customers?

Often. Udacity’s 2025 code was valid for new customers only, and subscription sales generally apply to new subscriptions rather than renewals. Read the offer terms at checkout before you pay.

How do I hear when a Black Friday course sale starts?

Use the form on this page. We email you when a sale we cover is confirmed live, with the price and end date, and the boxes on this page switch on at the same time.

Which course platforms are on sale before Black Friday 2026?

On 28 October 2026: CFI up to 45% off with no code, Udacity 50% off with HALLOWEEN50 to 31 October, DataCamp Premium 50% off to 31 October, Coursera Plus 20% off to 2 December, edX 15% off with FALL2026 to 4 November, Pimsleur Lifetime 40% off, Babbel Lifetime 20% off with BOO20 to 31 October, and Mindvalley’s Black Friday offer to 30 November. MasterClass had no sale.

Related: Buying Coursera outside the sale window? Our Coursera discount guide covers the offers that run year-round and the billing traps to avoid.

Related guides