system admin courses

25+ Best System Admin Courses & Certifications Online in 2023

If you’d like to impress your boss as a system administrator then you have to upgrade both your soft and technical skills in system administration.

It means that apart from knowing different operating systems like Linux and Windows, your basic programming skills, hardware knowledge, and problem-solving mindset also need to be up to speed.

Luckily, if you are new to sysadmin jobs, you can start learning system administration online where you’ll learn to configure networks, manage security and implement conditional system access policies.

In this article, I have reviewed the best system administration courses and certifications online to help you learn Windows, macOS, and Linux system administration from scratch.

Once you become a Windows system administrator, you can also work on becoming a Linux system administrator and pursue the Ret Hat sysadmin certification.

You’ll also learn something on AIX and AWS to introduce you to cloud computing.

Let’s get started.

1. Learn Linux & Become a Linux Sysadmin | Zero To Mastery 
2. System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services | Coursera 
3. Cybersecurity Compliance & System Administration | Coursera 
4. Apple macOS and iOS System Administration | Udemy 
5. AIX Administration for Absolute Beginners | Udemy 
6. Windows Server Administration For Beginners | Udemy 
7. Essentials of UNIX Administration with FreeBSD 12.1 | Udemy 
8. Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux | edX 
9. Getting Started with Linux System Administration | Pluralsight 
10. Career Essentials in System Administration by Microsoft | LinkedIn Learning  
11. Linux Operating System Essentials | FutureLearn 
12. Red Hat Certified System Admin – SA1 | Skillshare
13. Advanced Linux System Administration | Tutorialspoint 
14. Linux Networking & Administration Training | Linux Foundation 
15. AWS SysOps Administrator Certification Training | Edureka  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *